Departments - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Divisions

Dean's Office  Edwards 201  |  843-349-2421

Advising Center  Brittain Hall 3rd Floor  |  843-349-6514

Cultural Arts  Edwards 201  |  843-349-2352

Centers & Initiatives

The Athenaeum Press  Edwards 109  |  843-349-5099

Edgar Dyer Institute for Leadership and Public Policy  Brittain 113  |  843-349-6952

Edwards Digital Commons  Edwards 106 | 843-349-6654

Jackson Family Center for Ethics and Values  Edwards 232A  |  843-349-4149

The Charles Joyner Institute for Gullah and African Diaspora Studies  Edwards 275 | 843-349-2961

Special Spaces

Rebecca Randall Bryan Art Gallery  Edwards 101  |  843-349-6454

Digital Production Studio  Edwards 255  |  843-349-2678

Departments and Academic Programs

Anthropology and Geography  Brittain 230  |  843-349-2777

Communication, Media and Culture  Brittain 311  |  843-349-2450

Digital Culture and Design  Edwards 106  |  843-349-6654

English  Edwards 224  |  843-349-6423

History  Brittain 378  |  843-349-2476

Languages and Intercultural Studies  Brittain 112  |  843-349-2741

Master of Arts in Liberal Studies  Edwards 227A  |  843-349-2192

Master of Arts in Writing  Edwards 215  |  843-349-2433

Master of Arts in Music Technology  Wheelwright 210 | 843-349-4083

Music  Edwards 157  |  843-349-2637

Philosophy and Religious Studies  AOC2 327/328  |  843-349-2731

Politics  Brittain 342  |  843-349-2621

Theatre  Edwards 219  |  843-349-6635

Visual Arts  Edwards 273  |  843-349-2700

Graduate Programs 

Humanities and Fine Arts Programs

Dean's Office Staff

The Dean's Office is responsible for coordinating academic initiatives within the Edwards College.

Deans

Claudia Bornholdt, Ph.D.
Dean
Edwards 201 | bornholdt@coastal.edu 

Amanda Brian, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Edwards 201  |  abrian@coastal.edu 

Easton Selby, M.F.A.
Associate Dean
Edwards 201  |  eselby@coastal.edu 

Richard Aidoo, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean
Brittan 345  |  843-349-5035 |  raidoo@coastal.edu

Jen Boyle
Assistant Dean
Edwards 106A | 843-349-6654 | jboyle@coastal.edu 

Administrative Staff

Gigi Dodd
Administrative Coordinator
Edwards 201  |  843-349-2444  |  gdodd@coastal.edu 

Daniela Johnson
Administrative Specialist 
Edwards 201  |  843-349-2421  |  djohns18@coastal.edu

Production Staff

Travis Brooks
Media Resources Manager
Edwards 292  |  843-349-6907  |  tbrooks3@coastal.edu

Alli Crandell
Director of Athenaeum Press and Digital Initiatives
Edwards 109  |  843-349-2947  |  acrandell@coastal.edu

Jaclyn DiGiorgio
Cultural Arts Program Assistant
Edwards 201  |  843-349-2510  |  jdigiorgi@coastal.edu

Michael DiGiorgio
Digital Studio Director
Edwards 255  |  843-349-2795  |  mdigiorgi@coastal.edu

Cali Duncan
Program Assistant, Athenaeum Press
Edwards 109  |  843-349-5099  |  mduncan1@coastal.edu

Abby Pinder-Sink
Graphic Designer
Edwards 205  |  843-349-6985  |  apinders@coastal.edu

Sara Sobota
Publications Editor
Edwards 109  |  843-349-2507  |  ssobota@coastal.edu

Academic Advisors

Heather Huffman
Director, Edwards Advising
Edwards 330 | 843-349-2941

Anne BerlerAcademic Advisor
Brittain Hall 341 |  843-349-4080

Ryan Failing
Academic Advisor
Brittain Hall 329  |  843-349-6426

Lindsey Hanks
Academic Advisor
Brittain Hall 332  |  843-349-2035

Kaitlyn Maines-Presley
Academic Advisor
Brittain Hall 327 | 843-349-2858

Hailey Melton
Academic Advisor
Brittain Hall 333 | 843-349-2730

Laura Suggs
Academic Advisor
Brittain 331  |  843-349-6929